Recording

girl with notebook

Please send in your observations and help build up a detailed knowledge of what lives where in this area so that we can: -
Conserve particularly interesting sites
Monitor changes in numbers and distribution of species.
Add to National recording schemes (your flower/earwig may provide a new dot on a national map).
Please try to include: - recorder`s name, species, grid reference with place name and date.
The A4 NLWG recording sheet is specially designed for this purpose.  Copies from Mike Moon.
Remember that any observation may be valuable, not just the rare and unusual.

Recorders

Flowering Plants, Shrubs, Trees
Martin Sherlock 01524 66131 martin@phytophile.plus.com
Shield Bugs
Anne Smith 01253 884378 wainscot@hotmail.co.uk
Dragonflies
Belinda Garland 01524 730812 belinda@garlands.free-online.co.uk
Arachnids
Chris Workman 01524 67326 cworkman0816@gmail.com
Mammals
Cissy Brooks cissy@brookh.plus.com
Butterflies
Laura Sivell 0152469248 laura.sivell@mypostoffice.co.uk
Amphibians, Reptiles, Fish
Linda Renshaw 01524 733036
Orthoptera
Michael Foley 01254 248083 m.foley@lancaster.ac.uk
Birds, Moths
Peter Marsh 07532433043 pmrsh123@aol.com
Ladybirds
Rob Zloch 07767 797797 robszsz@yahoo.co.uk
Beetles, Woodlice, Millipedes, Centipedes, Flies etc
Steve Garland 01524 730812 steve@stevegarland.co.uk
Ferns, Horsetails
Trevor Piearce 01524 67500 t.piearce@lancaster.ac.uk